Random Image
Elections 2024



AS FAMU elected David Čeněk with a ratio of 7 votes to 2 and recommended the Rector of AMU to appoint him. David Čeněk should assume his office on 20 May.


link: video of the plenary meeting of the academic community of famu (english translation) (15/2/2024)

  • Presentation of the candidacy concepts for the position of dean for the term 2024-2028
  • Presentation of the candidacy concepts for the student senator of the Academic Senate of FAMU in partial bi-elections

Resolution of AS FAMU dated 1 December 2023 – announcement of the election of the Dean:

Pursuant to Act No. 111/1998 as amended and the Rules of Procedure of the Academic Senate of FAMU, the Senate hereby announces that the selection of candidates for the position of the Dean of FAMU for the 2024–2028 term of office is commencing on 1 December 2023.

  • Any member of the academic community of FAMU may propose Dean candidates.
  • During the period from 4 December 2023 to 17 January 2024, AS FAMU will receive written proposals for the candidates and their written concepts for leading the Faculty addressed to the Dean’s Office at FAMU, attention of the Chair of AS FAMU.
  • Each proposal must contain a brief reasoning, consent to the candidateship, and consent to the publication of the concept.
  • The concept documents must be delivered in printed form (a sealed envelope with the subject “Dean’s Election”) to the Dean’s Office and in electronic form to the e-mail address of the Chair of AS FAMU, radim.prochazka@famu.cz, subject: “Dean’s Election” by 17 January 2024 2:00 pm
  • The concept documents will be published on www.famu.cz by 19 January 2024.
  • The date of the public presentation (the plenary meeting of the academic community) of the candidates is set at 15 February 2024; from 17:00 in the Reference Screening Room at FAMU Studio (Klimentská 6). 
  • The meeting of AS FAMU to discuss the appointment of the Dean of FAMU will be held on 22 February, 2024 from 5 PM, room U1.

CANDIDATE LIST (in alphabetical order)


- Proposed by doc. Mgr. Marek Vajchr


- Proposed by prof. PhDr. Jan Bernard, CSc.; Bc. et BcA. Tomáš Hlaváček; BcA. Vojtěch Konečný, BA; BcA. Michal Jiřinec; BcA. Matěj Lindner; Bc. et BcA. Rudolf Mašata; BcA. Matěj Paclík; RNDr. MgA. Alice Růžičková; MgA. Sarah Slavíčková; BcA. Allegra Stodolsky; BcA. Nora Štrbová